POSTER 6

IMG_8264

My favourite poster is number six. This is very similar to one of Alan Kitchings pieces, where it focuses on the word “TAXI” and then has similar number jumbled around it. I think this shows exactly how i feel suffering with intrusive thoughts, as i am constantly thinking about numbers. After having a meeting with my tutor Neil, we realised that the most prominent aspect of OCD is¬†repetition. This isn’t to say it is for everyone, i understand that i want to focus on all types of OCD, however i could create a series of posters and i think that this would work really well.

Out of all of the posters this one feel the most true to me, and i think the combination of minimal black, with the jumbled red letters is a really good contrast, as there are such opposing colours. I stated in my project proposal that i would use my own thoughts and feelings in my work to help me to influence it effectively and i feel that this piece really reflects that. I have used my own understanding of how i feel to create a piece that is relevant and hopefully relatable to people that suffer with the condition.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

