Collages…

Next, I researched the artist Tyler Spangler. He inspired me to move forward with my collages and try overlaying my previous illustrated objects on top of the photos. As well as this, I added typography to see if it created a nice effect, and I am really pleased with the outcome, as the contrast between digital and handmade looks really nice. I also looked at Martin O’Neill, who has a very similar style, and this time I tried use a spray effect with the illustrated objects. This created very different outcomes, however they both work really well, and I have documented my experimentation throughout this process. Below I have attached the images.

jbjhbcollage-image-explosion-mecollage-words-explosion-meme-placed-illustrations-collage-with-words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

