Moving forward…

So carrying on with my focus on the idea of Memories, I decided to collect a series of photos together of my family. Ranging from years ago to current, as I thought that this would give me a really good basis for experimenting with. I focused on the Artist Annegret Soltau. She uses collages, mainly with peoples faces pieced together from different years and different photos to create really intricate and interesting pieces.

I made some photography pieces first, by using old photos, overlayed with new, as it gave a really cool effect, especially when combined with acetate. I then also tried out face collage with pictures of my family. Below I have attached some of the pieces.scan0013img_7849img_7848

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

