My “Pop Art” Images

So following on from my research, I created my objects in a cartoon//pop art form, I did this in Illustrator by using Image Trace and then transferred this into PhotoShop and added colour. I think that the look I was going for is really effective, I do need to touch them up slightly, by adding a few more lines in to make them more defined, however on the whole I would say they look pretty good.

Next I will be asking my friends and family for memories and ideas that they relate to my object. This is all to contribute to the theme of Identity, and then I will be placing text over my images. I am only going to do this for a select few of my object, and also so that I can create more detailed work on a few of my objects, and focus on these rather than all fifty of them.

Here is my piece below ximproved-cartoon-images

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

