Ben Frost Research

So after having a bit of a creative block last week, I’ve finally managed to pick back up from where I left off in my work. I researched another artist, called Ben Frost, who is seen as very controversial, as he creates work that conflicts with health. His work is quite similar to pop art, and he then places this within packaging, such as drugs for depression or anxiety. I didn’t necessarily want my work to be quite as similar, although i would like to try my own version of making my objects in a pop art way, and then writing memories over the top of them. I will look at my family and friends opinions of my objects, and then play around with the text, depending on the image.

I think this will help me get the ball rolling into my creative pathway, which is Graphic Design. And then carrying this on I will look at another artist, to help me create some other ideas and also to try out some new pathways, such as incorporating Photography or Textiles into my work.

Below are some of Ben Frosts’ work, I love the style and creativity of it, head over to my Pinterest to see some more of his work.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

